Many cricket lovers have an interest in the Champion Trophy News and its golden batters! The up-to-date news of the ICC Champions Trophy is that 2021 season was postponed due to the Covid pandemic. It was currently scheduled to be held in 2025. 

What is the Cricket’s Golden Bat in Champion Trophy?

The ICC Champions Trophy Cricket tournament’s top run-scorer receives the Golden Bat Award. The batsman who has scored the most runs at the end of the competition receives this honor. Since the first Champions Trophy was given out in 1998, this prize has been given out, and all competing teams strive to win it.

The top run scorers in each of the Cricket’s Champions Trophy matches to date are listed below:

  1. The 2017 Titleholder of Golden bat is Shikhar Dhawan (Indian):

Shikhar Dhawan won the 2017 Golden Bat for the second season in a row! He is a fantastic illustration of how perseverance, hard work, and dedication can pay off. Dhawan is an Indian cricket player who bats first for the Indian national cricket team. He has several centuries for India in both ODI and Test matches and is renowned for his aggressive batting style. He is an important member of the Indian cricket team and has played a significant role in their recent success. Future success is wished for by his supporters!

  1. The 2013 ICC Conqueror of Golden bat is Shikhar Dhawan (Indian):

Dhawan is considered to be one of the best batsmen in the world and is well known for his batting prowess. He can score runs at a very high rate thanks to a very special and effective technique. He is one of the most dependable batsmen in the world because of his ability to adjust to various situations and pitches.

In 2013, Shikhar Dhawan became the first recipient of the Golden Bat Award. It’s a noteworthy accomplishment and evidence of his diligence and hard work. He is renowned for his ability to keep the ball in the air for extended periods as well as for his power-hitting skills. He is one of the most agile players on the field and a very good fielder as well. He serves as both an inspiration and an excellent example of what is possible when you put your mind to it for aspiring cricketers around the world.

  1. The 2009 Titleholder of Golden bat is Ricky Ponting (Australian):

For the Australian cricket team, he is a fantastic leader as well as a fantastic player. On and off the field, he was a strong leader who motivated his group to give their best effort. With his talent and charisma, he inspired the team to victory, and his fans feel honored to call him the 2009 Golden Bat Champion! In 2009, Ponting became the first Australian receiver of the Golden Bat Award.

One of the greatest cricket batsmen to ever play is widely regarded as Ponting. He possessed a variety of extraordinary abilities, including a keen eye for detail, exceptional arm-eye coordination, perfect technique and timing, and a fierce drive to win.

  1. The 2006 Title-winner of the Golden Bat is Chris Gayle (West Indian):

One of the most feared batsmen in international cricket is Chris Gayle. He is renowned for his strong batsmanship and capacity for big sixes. He has achieved great things in the game thanks to his aggressive batting style. In the 2013 ICC Champions Trophy, he hit a huge six against England which is the widest six ever hit in international cricket.

Gayle is well known for his lightning-quick scoring and high strike rate. In international cricket, he is the only batsman with a high strike rate. He is praised for having an authoritative sixes- and four-foot swing. Because of his excellent fielding skills, his team can count on him to make crucial catches that can win them the game. With more than 20 years of experience playing international cricket, he has been able to maintain his position as a top player.

  1. The 2004 Victor of Golden bat is Marcus Trescothick (English):

Retired English cricketer Trescothickk represented England, Somerset, and the Melbourne Renegades. With over 17,000 runs scored in his career, he is one of the most successful and productive opening batsmen in England’s history. He was renowned for his reliable batting style and for his capacity to hit the ball both forcefully and precisely. He was a dependable fielder and frequently served as his team’s field captain. He was a well-liked team player who was renowned for his cordial and supportive demeanor. In 2015, he took his withdrawal from the game of professional cricket, and he is now a frequent commentator.

  1. The 2002 Title-holder of Golden bat is Virender Sehwag (Indian):

Former Indian cricketer Sehwag is regarded as one of the game’s most destructive batsmen. In addition to participating in more than 100 Test matches, 251 One Day Internationals (ODI), and 19 Twenty20 Internationals, he rose to fame in 1999. He had a successful career with the Indian team (T20Is). He holds the record for the highest individual Test score and was the first Indian batsman to ever score a triple century in Test cricket. Sehwag was also a member of the team that won the 2011 tournament.

  1. The 2000 Champion of Golden bat is Sourav Ganguly (Indian):

His combative batting style and clean boundary-hitting of sixes made him well-known in the sport.  He was a very good fielder and a great catcher as well. He was respected by his peers and the Indian team’s supporters and served them with loyalty. Former Indian cricketer Ganguly currently serves as the team’s supporter. He is widely regarded as one of cricket’s all-time greats and is credited with making the Indian team more self-assured and formidable.

In addition, he was the first Indian captain to successfully guide his team to triumph in a Test series in Australia. He was also the first Indian player to score 100 scores in an ODI match.

  1. The 1998 Victor of Golden bat is Philo Wallace (West Indian):

Wallace played cricket for the West Indies. His first-class debut for the Leeward Islands came in 1988, and he was born in Antigua. He was a left-handed all-arounder with fast bowling ability. He was a member of the West Indies team that won the ICC Trophy in 1994 and participated in 42 One-Day Internationals and seven Test matches. 


The ICC revealed in April 2018 that the ICC Champions Trophy competition was being discontinued, with a potential 2021 T20 World Cup competition taking its place. Pakistan will host the 2025 ICC Champions Trophy, which was declared on November 16, 2021. Cricket websites will keep you updated on any changes or developments regarding the tournament. In the meantime, you can stay up to date by visiting the ICC website for more Champion Trophy News information. 

Know all about cricket news and updates at CBTF news. 

Get the fastest cricket news update at

Know all about cricket betting and updates at CBTF betting. 

Get the updated expert betting tips at

Checkout our videos to get the latest updates about cricket and betting tips, and casino

tips to win big with expert opinions at